Secondary Student Leaders Undergo Rotary Youth Exposure Program

Secondary Student Leaders Undergo Rotary Youth Exposure Program

source: Nic ‘Butch’ Anches (Cagayan de Oro Philippines Official Facebook Page)

In an article posted by Cagayan de Oro City Philippines Facebook Page, the City Government of Cagayan de Oro together with the Rotary Club of Cagayan de Oro gathered several student leaders from the public and private secondary schools in the city to undergo the Rotary Youth Exposure Program.

The Rotary Youth Exposure Program is designed to let the participating student leaders act and sit down as youth city officials for 1-week at the CdeO City Hall starting yesterday, September 25.

It is also aimed at exposing the student leaders to the daily operations of the city government and to let them experience how the positions in the local government run.

The Youth City Mayor Christian Cezar Manabat from Liceo de Cagayan University along with the Youth Vice Mayor Anthony Francis Fornilos from Merry Child School took their oath before Majority Floor Leader City Councilor Ian Mark Nacaya.


Below are the members of the Youth City Council :

Sofia Allyson Sy- Xavier University

Clint Russel Dosal- Bugo National High School

Mary Joy Corpuz- Dansolihon National High School

Princess Khylaa Racman- Balulang National High School

Shaina Cassandra Laid- Iponan National High School

Julian Marie Tan- Lumbia National High School

Jackyloue Saberon- Bayabas National High School

Elda Marrizze Galacio- Little Me Academy

Christine Mae Madtahir- Puntod National High School

Xymon Rosales- Indahag National High School

Christ Israel Millare- Bulua National High School

Pauline Jhun Amper- Lourdes College

Emmanuelle Nicole Sinayon- Cagayan de Oro National High School

Jamaica Alico- Noah’s Ark Christian School

Jayson Kilat- Carmen National High School

Rio Patricia Legaspi- PHINMA Cagayan de Oro College

Christine Alexie Adlaon- International School


Department Heads:

Robert Roy Gallardo- City Council Secretary

Meryl Blenkelly Loquero- City Administrator

Dionne Gemmajelle Sumanpan- City Information Officer

Jaylord Cris Borres- CSWD officer

Zeefril Saldivar- CHUDD officer

Liannah Danika Lambayao- City Tourism Officer

Matthew Sugang- CID Head

Kenrick Jupe- CDRRMO Officer

Allena Mae Librando- Clenro Officer

Matt Johnnel Baylosis- PESO Head


Leave a Comment