CdeO LGU and Other 23 Areas Receive Seal of Good Education Governance

CdeO LGU and Other 23 Areas Receive Seal of Good Education Governance

CdeO LGU and Other 23 Areas Receive Seal of Good Education Governance


The Local Government Unit (LGU) of Cagayan de Oro City is included in the list of 24 cities and municipalities that are recognized and given Seal of Good Education Governance from Synergeia Foundation in the awarding ceremony last September 29, 2017, at the Philippine International Convention Center (PICC) during the National Education Summit.

In an article by, Cagayan de Oro along with the other 24 areas are recognized for their works in improving the delivery of basic education to their areas of responsibilities.

The LGU’s also each received a seal recipients technology packages worth P1.5 Million directed towards the development of their Information and Communications Technology (ICT) requirements for a more efficient delivery of education service such as “…the installation and maintenance of Wi-Fi hotspots in public areas, and the provision of InfoCast, a web-based solution that will allow the LGUs to broadcast announcements and receive feedback via text message” and “…a satellite-based communication solution that provides voice and SMS messages; Smart School in a Bag which contains a solar panel to serve schools without electricity, mobile devices, curriculum-based educational content, teacher training, monitoring, and evaluation; and trainings for personal development”.

PLDT and Smart Chief Revenue Officer Eric Alberto shared his support for Synergeia in launching award-giving events so that more and more LGU’s in the country will be encouraged to better their services for the sake of Filipino children’s education.

The awardees are chosen based on the organization of their school board and the condition of the governing councils of their schools. Representatives from Synergeia and Department of Education were then gathered to form a panel of judges who did the selection of LGU’s.

The 23 other LGU’s from different cities and municipalities are: Alimodan, Iloilo; Argao, Cebu; Bacnotan, La Union; Balamban, Cebu; Bongao, Tawi-Tawi; Cabatuan, Iloilo; Concepcion, Iloilo; Dalaguete, Cebu; Dao, Capiz; Datu Paglas, Maguindanao; Diadi, Nueva Vizcaya; Diffun, Quirino; Ivisan, Capiz; Lambunao, Iloilo; Miagao, Iloilo; Mina, Iloilo; North Upi, Maguindanao; Santol, La Union; Simunul, Tawi-Tawi; Solano, Nueva Vizcaya; Valenzuela, Metro Manila; Villaverde, Nueva Vizcaya and Tuba, Benguet.

No Comments

Post A Comment