Complete List of Regular Holidays and Special (Non-Working) Days for 2018

Complete List of Regular Holidays and Special (Non-Working) Days for 2018


Proclamation No. 269 otherwise known as the “Declaring of Regular Holidays and Special (Non-Working) Holidays for the Year 2018” declares the following regular holidays and special days for the year 2018 shall be observed throughout the country:

Regular Holidays

New Year’s Day January 1

Maundy Thursday March 29

Good Friday March 30

Araw ng Kagitingan April 9

Labor Day May 1

Independence Day June 12

National Heroes Day August 27

Bonifacio Day November 30

Christmas Day December 25

Rizal Day – December 30

Special (Non-Working) Days


Chinese New Year February 16

EDSA People Power Revolution Anniversary – February 25

Black Saturday March 31

Ninoy Aquino Day August 21

All Saints Day November 1

Last Day of the Year December 31

Additional special (non-working) days

November 2

December 24

Declaring additional special non-working days for November 2 and December 24 throughout the country  will not only promote domestic tourism but it also allows families to spend more time together for the traditional All Saint’s Day, All Soul’s Day and most especially for Christmas Day commemorative activities.  

But it should also be noted that proclamations which declare national holidays in observance of Eidul Fitr and Eidul Adha shall be issued after the approximate dates of the Islamic holidays have been determined in accordance with the Islamic calendar (Hijra) or the lunar calendar.


No Comments

Post A Comment