Duterte signs new law providing free tuition in government-run schools

Duterte signs new law providing free tuition in government-run schools

Duterte signs free tuition fee

Source: pinoytrending.altervista.org

In an article from CNN Philippines, Republic Act 10931 or the Universal Access to Quality Tertiary Education Act has been signed into law by Philippine President Rodrigo Duterte last Saturday, August 5.

Under the law, students in State Universities and Colleges (SUCs), local universities, and state-run technical-vocational institutions will be enjoying a free tuition fee education starting 2018.

The law also covers library fees, computer fees, laboratory fees, school ID fees, athletic fees, admission fees, development fees, guidance fees, handbook fees, entrance fees, registration fees, medical and dental fees, cultural fees among others.

It also gives opportunity to marginalized students to avail of subsidies and stipends provided by the new law as well as apply for  student loan programs.

Students who are financially capable, however, may opt out of the program and not avail of the tuition subsidies.

Hereunder is the list of all SUCs with free tuition fees starting 2018:

National Capital Region

Eulogio ‘Amang’ Rodriguez Institute of Science and Technology
Marikina Polytechnic College
Philippine Normal University
Philippine State College of Aeronautics
Polytechnic University of the Philippines
Rizal Technological University
Technological University of the Philippines
University of the Philippines System


Region I – Ilocos Region

Don Mariano Marcos Memorial State University
Ilocos Sur Polytechnic State College
Mariano Marcos State University
North Luzon Philippines State College
Pangasinan State University
University of Northern Philippines
Cordillera Administrative Region

Abra State Institute of Science and Technology
Apayao State College
Benguet State University
Ifugao State University
Kalinga State University
Mountain Province State University


Region II – Cagayan Valley

Batanes State College
Cagayan State University
Isabela State University
Nueva Vizcaya State University
Quirino State University

Region III – Central Luzon

Aurora State College of Technology
Bataan Peninsula State University
Bulacan Agricultural State College
Bulacan State University
Central Luzon State University
Don Honorio Ventura Technological State University
Nueva Ecija University of Science and Technology
Pampanga State Agricultural University
Philippine Merchant Marine Academy
Ramon Magsaysay Technological University
Tarlac College of Agriculture
Tarlac State University



Batangas State University
Cavite State University
Laguna State Polytechnic University (Laguna State Polytechnic College)
Southern Luzon State University
University of Rizal System



Marinduque State College
Mindoro State College of Agriculture and Technology
Occidental Mindoro State College
Palawan State University
Romblon State University
Western Philippines University


Region V – Bicol Region

Bicol University
Bicol State College of Applied Sciences and Technology
Camarines Norte State College
Camarines Sur Polytechnic Colleges
Catanduanes State University
Central Bicol State University of Agriculture
Dr. Emilio B. Espinosa, Sr. Memorial State College of Agriculture and Technology
Partido State University
Sorsogon State College


Region VI – Western Visayas

Aklan State University
Capiz State University
Carlos C. Hilado Memorial State College
Guimaras State College
Iloilo State College of Fisheries
Central Philippines State University
Northern Iloilo Polytechnic State College
Northern Negros State College of Science and Technology
University of Antique
Iloilo Science and Technology University
West Visayas State University


Region VII – Central Visayas

Bohol Island State University
Cebu Normal University
Cebu Technological University
Negros Oriental State University
Siquijor State College


Region VIII – Eastern Visayas

Eastern Samar State University
Eastern Visayas State University
Leyte Normal University
Naval State University
Northwest Samar State University
Palompom Polytechnic State University
Samar State University
Southern Leyte State University
University of Eastern Philippines
Visayas State University


Region IX – Zamboanga Peninsula

J.H Cerilles State College
Jose Rizal Memorial State University
Western Mindanao State University
Zamboanga City State Polytechnic College
Zamboanga State College of Marine Sciences and Technology


Region X – Northern Mindanao

Bukidnon State University
Camiguin Polytechnic State College
Central Mindanao University
University of Science and Technology of Southern Philippines – Cagayan De Oro Campus
MSU – Iligan Institute of Technology
University of Science and Technology of Southern Philippines – Claveria Campus
Northwestern Mindanao State College of Science and Technology


Region XI – Davao Region

Compostela Valley State College
Davao Del Norte State College
Davao Oriental State College of Science and Technology
Southern Philippines Agri-Business and Marine and Aquatic School of Technology
University of Southern Philippines



Cotabato State University
Cotabato Foundation College of Science and Technology
Sultan Kudarat State University
University of Southern Mindanao


Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao

Adiong Memorial Polytechnic State College
Basilan State College
Mindanao State University
MSU-Tawi-Tawi College of Technology and Oceanography
Sulu State College
Tawi-Tawi Regional Agricultural College


Region XIII – Caraga Administrative Region

Agusan del Sur State College of Agriculture and Technology
Caraga State University (Northern Mindanao State Institute of Science and Technology)
Surigao del Sur State University
Surigao State College of Technology

No Comments

Post A Comment