President Duterte Signs Proclamation Declaring Holidays For 2021

President Duterte Signs Proclamation Declaring Holidays For 2021

Mga higala! President Rodrigo Duterte has signed Proclamation No. 986 which declares all the regular holidays and special (non-working) days for 2021!

Check out the said holidays below:

Regular Holidays

  • New Year’s Day- January 1
  • Araw ng Kagitingan- April 9
  • Maundy Thursday- April 1
  • Good Friday- April 2
  • Labor Day- May 1
  • Independence Day- June 12
  • National Heroes Day- August 30
  • Bonifacio Day- November 30
  • Christmas Day- December 25
  • Rizal Day- December 30

Special (Non-Working) Holidays

  • Chinese New Year- February 12
  • EDSA People Power Anniversary- February 25
  • Black Saturday- April 3
  • Ninoy Aquino Day- August 21
  • All Saints’ Day- November 1
  • Feast of the Immaculate Conception of Mary- December 8
  • Last Day of the Year- December 31

Additional Non-Working Day

  • All Souls’ Day- November 2

In case you’re wondering, the proclamations declaring the national holidays for the observance of Eid al-Fitr and Eid al-Adha will be issued after the determination of approximate dates of Islamic holidays, in accordance with the Islamic calendar.

For more details, read:


No Comments

Post A Comment